Our Staff

Co-Ordinator – Muriel Dempsey
Muriel is responsible for the co-ordination of the delivery of Laois County Childcare Comittee’s strategy in line with national guidelines and standards.
E-mail: m.dempsey@laoischildcare.ie

Information Officer – Sinéad Brophy
Sinéad is responsible for the administration of accredited and non-accredited training. Her role includes the delivery of the foundation and refresher Early Years Child Protection and Welfare Training she also maintains the delivery of the communication strategy.

E-mail: s.brophy@laoischildcare.ie

Management Committee

The committee is currently comprised of 8 members who represent issues from both a national and local level. The following groups are represented on the board of Laois County Childcare Committee

  • Chairperson – Public Participation Network – Mary White
  • Director – Irish Farmers Association. (IFA) – Mary Barber
  • Director – Laois Partnership – Josephine Sutton
  • Secretary – Laois Chamber of Commerce – Abigail McEvoy
  • Community Childcare Providers – Helen Curry
  • Tourism – Maria Groarke
  • Private Childcare Providers – Stella Harding
  • Parent Rep – Paula McEvoy
  • Laois ETB (VEC) – Vacant
  • Pre-School Parents – Vacant
  • Tusla – Vacant

Find us on

View Laois County Childcare Committee facebook posts on this site

View posts

This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience. By using this site you agree to our Cookie Policy Ok